About Us Board of Education Superintendent Deputy Superintendent District Map Locations and Services
Directory of Schools Bell Schedules School Boundaries My Address/My School School Accountability Report Cards Independent Study Program CSASE Pathway to Promise Options
Business Services Communications Curriculum & Instruction Technology & Information Services Student Information System Educational Support Services Fiscal Services Human Resources Insurance Maintenance & Operations Nutrition Services Payroll CTE & Adult Education Special Education Student Services Transportation Warehouse/Print Shop
Registration Information Data Confirmation Preschool En EspaƱol Parent Workshops Calendars Teaching and Learning Digital Citizenship Graduation Requirements Military Resources Parent Portal Stay Connected The Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) Williams Settlement Student/Parent Handbook Peachjar E-Flyers Parent Advisory Committees California School Dashboard School Messenger
Community Information LCAP Budget Bond Construction Program Developer Fees Required Postings Impact Aid Stay Connected School Safety and Security Information Partnerships Youth Success Week 2018-2019 OUSD Transportation Form Drinking Water Sampling
Staff Calendars Employee Safety Employment CSEA Chapter 370 PeopleSoft Pay Stub Online Aeries Support AESOP Canvas Login Secretary Handbook Teacher Portals Professional Learning Teacher Effectiveness and Support Program 21st Century Teaching and Learning

Members & Bylaws

Committee Members

Proposition H Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee members were originally appointed by the Board of Education on October 14, 2008. CBOC members are responsible for overseeing the expenditure of Proposition H bond funds, reviewing quarterly reports to ensure that the bond proceeds are expended only for the purposes set forth in the ballot measure.  The CBOC discharges the duties prescribed by Proposition 39 (2000).  

The CBOC may be contacted individually through the email addresses listed below as well as at the following general email address: cboc@oside.us

The following is a list of CBOC members and terms of service:


Name Role Term E-mail
Tracey Alexander, Chair Site Council, PTSO 3 terms of 2 years each to 6/21 tracey.alexander@oside.us
Perry Alvarez PTO Parent 3 terms of 2 years each to 11/23 perry.alvarez@oside.us
Charlie Anderson Sm. Business Owner 3 terms of 2 years each to 9/22 charlie.anderson@oside.us
Larry Barry SD Taxpayers Assoc. 3 terms of 2 years each to 6/21 larry.barry@oside.us
Kim Cino, Vice Chair PTO parent 3 terms of 2 years each to 4/22 kim.cino@oside.us
Robert DeSplinter OHS Boosters & parent 4 years to 6/16 + 2 years to 6/18 robert.desplinter@oside.us
Tom Fant Member at large 3 terms of 2 years each to 11/23 tom.fant@oside.us
Steven R. Jepsen Member at large 3 terms of 2 years each to 9/21 steven.jepsen@oside.us
Sandie Luehrs Member at large 4 years to 6/16 + 2 years to 6/18 sandie.luehrs@oside.us


At the committee's first meeting on October 30, 2008, the Oceanside Unified School District Bond Oversight Committee Bylaws were presented and accepted by the members.

Education Code Section 15282 was amended effective January 1, 2014, to provide that all CBOC members be allowed to serve up to three consecutive terms. Additionally, the termination provision is extended to allow the CBOC to oversee the implementation of the bond-funded projects and to be in compliance with Education Code Section 15278. The revised Bylaws were approved by the Board of Education at its regularly scheduled board meeting on May 26, 2015.